A Rivalry Renewed

I will start this off telling you I’m a little biased because I am huge lifelong Chicago Bears fan and always will be. I look forward to the Bears and Packers out of all the games during the year. The Packers have had our number winning 5 straight and 7 of the last 8. This is devastating for me. The taste is horrible and I am very much ready for it to end NOW!?!?!?! We play those cheeseheads this week and it is a must win. The Packers are 9-4 and rolling while we are 8-5 and sputtering. The Packers can clinch the division with a win over us which is extra motivation for the Packers, not that they need it. If we fall to 8-6 our season is pretty much over. The worst part about this rivalry, is seeing the differences in the two teams. The Packers have a top 2 quarterback in Aaron Rodgers and a solid receiving corps. While we have a top 20 quarterback in Jay Cutler and a receiver in Brandon Marshall. I feel like we can compete in the future if we can just sure up our offense with more weapons.

If I use my head, it says the Packers win handily 27-13.
If I use my heart, it says the Bears win 28-21.
I will go with, drum roll please, the Bears 28-21.
Please follow me on Twitter @ T19Shaffer

Leave a Reply

